top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejustinahern127

My Current Hobbies and Interests

Updated: Jun 7, 2021

Of this time in my life I am very compassionate towards animals and the planet, so about a year ago I decided to change my eating habits, and became a vegan. This way of eating helps me not be the cause of an animal's pain or death, and a vegan diet has a significantly lower carbon footprint than the diet of someone that eats animal products.


As I stated above I am very compassionate to animals, so I have two four legged companions (dogs)! They are both male; one is a Samoyed and my other is a Yorkshire Terrier. My Samoyed loves to be in the outdoors just like me, my yorkie... not so much, so I usually carry him around in a bag or backpack where he can sit and enjoy the outdoors without breaking a sweat.


Being an eco-conscious person falls into everything in my life --- even clothes! When I buy clothes I like to buy all natural organic fiber clothing that is hand made and not mass produced in sweatshops using chemical dyes and microplastics that destroy the environment. Though a lot of my clothing can be sometimes more expensive than traditional clothing, the trade off to be mindful of the planet is well worth it.








29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page